Board of Trustees

Unity Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees guides the church spiritually and financially. While the work of the Board often involves budgets, personnel, and facilities, the board members also support the church through their tithes, their prayers, and their commitment to apply Unity principles to any situation.  

If you wish to contact any board member, please send an email to

Meet our Board 


  v Jenny Persha, President

  Jenny Persha, Vice President


  v Laura Shaffer, Vice President

Laura Shaffer Board of Trustees


  v Lynn Weber, Secretary

Lynn Weber Board of Trustees








  v Ron Ruzicka, Treasurer

Ron Ruzicka Board of Trustees



  v Fern Langenberger, Trustee (Alternate)









v Joy Morgen, Trustee
Joy Morgan Board of Trustee Candidate 2017








  v Jean Tupper, Trustee (Alternate)








  v Ann Zenner, Trustee

Ann Zenner Trustee



Board Affirmation:

“As entrusted representatives of the Unity of Madison community, we lay a foundation of support by monitoring the financial health and well-being of our spiritual home, maintaining and developing church properties, and modeling spiritual integrity so that all who attend feel welcome and grow spiritually.”

Contact the board